Staff and Responsibilities

Senior Leadership

PRINCIPAL
Mr Robert Ferreira
(RFe)
Email: rferreira@stjohns.school.nz

DEPUTY PRINCIPALS
Mrs Tracy Russell
(TRu) – Curriculum
Email: trussell@stjohns.school.nz
Mr Peter Connell (PCo) – Pastoral
Email: pconnell@stjohns.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF SPECIAL CHARACTER
Mr Conor Bolton (CBo)
Email: cbolton@stjohns.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS
Mr Christopher Wilson

Email: cwilson@stjohns.school.nz
Cellphone: +64 272 662377

 

Administration

Principal’s PA
Mrs Deborah Smith (DSm)
email: admin@stjohns.school.nz

Reception
Mrs Katherine Clews (KCl)
email: kclews@stjohns.school.nz

Finance
Mrs Amy Campbell (ACl)
email: acampbell@stjohns.school.nz

Deans

COLIN HOUSE – Christopher Wilson
Email: cwilson@stjohns.school.nz

FOREST HOUSE – Belinda Raskin
Email: braskin@stjohns.school.nz

REDWOOD HOUSE – Daniel O’Sullivan
Email: dosullivan@stjohns.school.nz

REIGNIER HOUSE – Ian Smith
Email: ismith@stjohns.school.nz

 

Maintenance
Mr Dudley Mendenhall (DHa)
Email: dmendenhall@stjohns.school.nz

Library
Mrs Dorota Zatek (DZk)
Email: dzatek@stjohns.school.nz

Sports Coordinator
Mrs Rachael Stent (RSt)
Email: rstent@stjohns.school.nz

Counsellors
Mr William Robertson (Bro)
Email: brobertson@stjohns.school.nz

Miss Alice Robinson (ARo)
Email: arobinson@stjohns.school.nz

Chaplain
Mrs Faaki Tuanaki (FTu)
Email: ftuanaki@stjohns.school.nz

Gateway and STAR Coordinator
Mrs Bronwyn Gardner (BGr)
Email: bgardner@stjohns.school.nz

Heads of Department

ART– Mr Don Dickson
Email: ddickson@stjohns.school.nz

ENGLISH – Mrs Lyndie Balfour
Email: lbalfour@stjohns.school.nz

COMMERCE – Mr Glenn Hutcheson
Email: ghutcheson@stjohns.school.nz

CULINARY ARTS – Mr Craig Ireland
Email: cireland@stjohns.school.nz

GRAPHICS & TECHNOLOGY – Mr Ian Smith
Email: ismith@stjohns.school.nz

MATHEMATICS – Mr Grant McFarland
Email: gmcfarland@stjohns.school.nz

MUSIC – Mr Christopher Wilson
Email: cwilson@stjohns.school.nz

PHYSICAL EDUCATION – Mr Jason Pearson
Email: jpearson@stjohns.school.nz

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION – Mr Conor Bolton
Email: cbolton@stjohns.school.nz

SCIENCE – Ms Kim Pickering
Email: kpickering@stjohns.school.nz

SOCIAL SCIENCE – Ms Catherine Spence
Email:cspence@stjohns.school.nz

TE REO – Mr Maia Solomon
Email: msolomon@stjohns.school.nz

Specialist Classroom Teacher – Mr Damian Whitten
Email: dwhitten@stjohns.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Mrs Lyndie Balfour (LBa) – English
Email:  lbalfour@stjohns.school.nz

Mr John Bishop (JBi) – English and Religious Education
Email: jbishop@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Conor Bolton (CBo) – Religious Education
Email: cbolton@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Peter Connell (PCo) – Physical Education
Email: pconnell@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Don Dickson (DDi) – Art
Email: ddickson@stjohns.school.nz

Mrs Judith Drabble (JDr) – English
Email:  jdrabble@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Steve Fiet (SFi) – Hard Materials Technology
Email:  sfiet@stjohns.school.nz

Ms Joanna Gibson (JGb) – Information Technology and Social Studies
Email:  jgibson@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Glenn Hutcheson GHu) – Economics and Business Studies
Email:  ghutcheson@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Craig Ireland (Cir) – Culinary
Email: cireland@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Joseph Jackman (JJa) – English and Religious Education
Email: jackman@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Grant McFarland (GMf) – Mathematics
Email: gmcfarland@stjohns.school.nz

Mrs Jeanie Mosgrove (JMg) – Mathematics
Email: jmosgrove@stjohns.school.nz

Ms Rachael Murphy (RMu) – Teacher Aide
Email: rmurphy@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Michael Oliver (MOr) – Mathematics
Email: moliver@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Daniel O’Sullivan (DOs) – History and Social Studies
Email: dosullivan@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Jason Pearson (JPe) – Physical Education
Email: jpearson@stjohns.school.nz

Ms Kim Pickering (KPi) – Science (Biology)
Email: kpickering@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Michael Pohlenz (MPz) – Science (Physics)
Email: mpohlenz@stjohns.school.nz

Mrs Belinda Raskin (BRs) – Science (Horticulture)
Email: braskin@stjohns.school.nz

Mrs Sue Ross (SRo) – Science and Careers
Email: sross@stjohns.school.nz

Mrs Tracy Russell (TRu) – Art History
Email: trussell@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Damien Scott (DSc) – Science (Chemistry)
Email: dscott@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Ian Smith (Ism) – DVC
Email: ismith@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Maia Solomon (Mas) – Te Reo Maori
Email: msolomon@stjohns.school.nz

Ms Catherine Spence (CSp) – Geography and Tourism
Email: cspence@stjohns.school.nz

Mrs Carmel Spencer (CSr) – Religious Education
Email: cspencer@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Kieran Spring (KSp) – English and Social Studies
Email: kspring@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Simon Thomson (STh) – Accounting and Financial Capability
Email: sthomson@stjohns.school.nz

Mrs Christine Versey (CVe) – Learning Support
Email: cversey@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Damian Whitten (DWi) – Physical Education and Religious Education
Email: dwhitten@stjohns.school.nz

Mr Christopher  Wilson (CWn) – Music and Social Studies
Email: cwilson@stjohns.school.nz