Contact Us

Contact Us

St. John’s College
Jervois Street,
Hastings,
New Zealand

PO Box 14008
Mayfair, Hastings
4159

06 878 6853

Email Us


PRINCIPAL
Mr Robert Ferreira
(RFe)
Email: rferreira@stjohns.school.nz

DEPUTY PRINCIPALS
Mrs Tracy Russell
(TRu) – Curriculum
Email: trussell@stjohns.school.nz
Mr Tony McBride (TMb) – Pastoral
Email: tmcbride@stjohns.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF SPECIAL CHARACTER
Mr Conor Bolton (CBo)
Email: cbolton@stjohns.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS
Mr Christopher Wilson

Email: cwilson@stjohns.school.nz
Cellphone: +64 272 662377

DEANS

COLIN HOUSE – Christopher Wilson
Email: cwilson@stjohns.school.nz

FOREST HOUSE – Belinda Raskin
Email: braskin@stjohns.school.nz

REDWOOD HOUSE – John Bishop
Email: jbishop@stjohns.school.nz

REIGNIER HOUSE – Ian Smith
Email: ismith@stjohns.school.nz

HEAD OF DEPARTMENTS

ART– Mr Don Dickson
Email: ddickson@stjohns.school.nz

ENGLISH – Mrs Lyndie Balfour
Email: lbalfour@stjohns.school.nz

COMMERCE – Mr David Ivory
Email: divory@stjohns.school.nz

CULINARY ARTS – Mr Craig Ireland
Email: cireland@stjohns.school.nz

GRAPHICS & TECHNOLOGY – Mr Ian Smith
Email: ismith@stjohns.school.nz

MATHEMATICS – Mr Grant McFarland
Email: gmcfarland@stjohns.school.nz

MUSIC – Mr Christopher Wilson
Email: cwilson@stjohns.school.nz

PHYSICAL EDUCATION – Mr Jason Pearson
Email: jpearson@stjohns.school.nz

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION – Mr Conor Bolton
Email: cbolton@stjohns.school.nz

SCIENCE – Ms Kim Pickering
Email: kpickering@stjohns.school.nz

SOCIAL STUDIES – Ms Catherine Spence
Email:cspence@stjohns.school.nz

TE REO – Mr Maia Solomon
Email: msolomon@stjohns.school.nz

 

To log into the portal you simply need to visit:

Every user, student and parent, has a personal log in and you will be able to access information relevant to them. Students can access the portal using their school username and school network password.